The Exec

The Exec

The Executive Committee, or The Exec, is in charge of the running of the orchestra and are elected every year in Easter Term.

 


President: Jess Baker

College: Van Mildert

Course: 3rd year Geography 

Instrument: Violin

Contact: jessica.h.baker@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Conductor: Ed Walters

College: Castle

Course: 2nd year Music

Instrument: N/A haha love it 😁 Baton lol

Contact: edward.walters@durham.ac.uk

 

Secretary: Alice Speed 

College: St Cuthbert

Course: 2nd year Geography

Instrument: Violin

Contact: alice.speed@durham.ac.uk

 

Treasurer: Calypso Phillips 

College: Hatfield

Course: 3rd year Mathematics

Instrument: Violin

Contact: calypso.a.phillips@durham.ac.uk

 

Social Sec: Matthew Prudham

College: St Chads

Course: 2nd year Classics

Instrument: Cello

Contact: matthew.prudham@durham.ac.uk

 

Publicity Officer: QH Yeong 

College: Van Mildert

Course: 2nd year History

Instrument: Percussion

Contact: qian.h.yeong@durham.ac.uk

 

Outreach Officer: Ellie Wilson

College: Trevelyan

Course: -2nd year Chemistry

Instrument: French Horn

Contact: ellie.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk

 

Concert and Rehearsals Officer: Rachel Boyd-Moss 

College: Van Mildert

Course: 2nd year Chemistry lol I changed 😂

Instrument: Cello

Contact: rachel.l.boyd-moss@durham.ac.uk

 

Librarian: Elizabeth Flach 

College: Trevelyan

Course: 3rd year Chemistry

Instrument: Cello

Contact: elizabeth.a.flach@durham.ac.uk

 

Webmaster: William Dryland

College: Van Mildert

Course: 2nd year Music

Instrument: Trombone

Contact: william.f.dryland@durham.ac.uk